About/People

The Nebraska Extension Farm and Ranch Management team in the Department of Agricultural Economics is dedicated to providing timely news analysis, decision tools and publications that are research-based for Nebraska agricultural industry decision makers.

The FARM website topic areas include cropslivestock, management and policy. Each topic area includes markets, budgets, decision tools and publications covering aspects of the major area. 

Check out our calendar for upcoming events and subscribe to our newsletter to keep informed. 

Faculty Specialists

Photo Dave Aiken

Dave Aiken
Professor
Water and
Agricultural Law Specialist

Filley Hall 103D
402-472-1848
daiken@unl.edu

Photo Elliott Dennis

Elliott Dennis
Assistant Professor
Livestock Marketing Specialist

Filley Hall 208A
402-472-2164
elliott.dennis@unl.edu

Photo Brad Lubben

Brad Lubben
Extension Associate Professor
Policy Specialist

Filley Hall 207A
402-472-2235
blubben2@unl.edu

Photo Jay Parsons

Jay Parsons
Professor
Farm and Ranch Management
Specialist

Filley Hall 103B
402-472-1911
jparsons4@unl.edu

Photo Larry Van Tassell

Larry Van Tassell
Department Head
Administration

Filley Hall 102
402-472-3401
lvantassell2@unl.edu

Photo Cory Walters

Cory Walters
Associate Professor
Grain Marketing Specialist

Filley Hall 304B
402-472-0366
cwalters7@unl.edu

Extension Educators

Photo Austin Duerfeldt

Austin Duerfeldt
Assistant Extension Educator
Agricultural Economist

Falls City, NE
402-782-1166
aduerfeldt2@unl.edu

Photo Jim Jansen

Jim Jansen
Associate Extension Educator
Agricultural Economist

Northeast Extension
District Office

402-261-7572
jjansen4@unl.edu

Photo of Glennis McClure

Glennis McClure
Associate Extension Educator
Farm and Ranch Analytics

Filley Hall 303B
402-472-0661
gmcclure3@unl.edu

Photo Allan Vyhnalek

Allan Vyhnalek
Extension Educator
Farm and Ranch Transition
and Succession

Filley Hall 303C
402-472-1771
avyhnalek@unl.edu

Staff

Photo Ryan Evans

Ryan Evans
Communications Specialist

Filley Hall 205A
402-472-2560
revans@unl.edu